Video: Coloradans on Broadway salute high-school Bobby G Award Nominees

By John Moore
May 30, 2013

We asked Coloradans on Broadway to send their encouragement and congratulations to the Colorado high-school students attending the first-ever Bobby G Awards on May 30, 2013, at the Seawell Ballroom in the Denver Performing Arts Complex.

Those participating include Annaleigh Ashford, Andy Kelso, Elizabeth Welch, Jesse JP Johnson, Gavin Lodge, Gabriel Ebert, Colin Cunliffe and Joshua Buscher. With a little Melissa Benoist thrown in. Video by John Moore for CultureWest.Org. Run time: 6 minutes.

The Bobby G Awards, named after Denver producer Robert Garner, honor the best in Colorado high-school musical theater. They are part of a national awards program called the Jimmys.

Previous coverage: Announcing the launch of Denver’s Bobby G Awards

Nominees and award recipients: Here’s a complete list of winners and nominees.

Coming soon: More photos from the awards gala.

Click here to subscribe to the Monthly E-Newsletter